Home » Finding My Father: A Journey from the Father Who Caused the Scars to the Father Who Healed Them by Kevin Albright
Finding My Father: A Journey from the Father Who Caused the Scars to the Father Who Healed Them Kevin Albright

Finding My Father: A Journey from the Father Who Caused the Scars to the Father Who Healed Them

Kevin Albright

Published August 31st 2012
ISBN : 9781449764036
Hardcover
278 pages
Enter answer

 About the Book 

Something sinister is unfolding in a Southern California church. The pastor and radio personality takes a prideful turn opening the door to a dark force that strikes without warning. The choices he makes thrust his family into a paranormal battleMoreSomething sinister is unfolding in a Southern California church. The pastor and radio personality takes a prideful turn opening the door to a dark force that strikes without warning. The choices he makes thrust his family into a paranormal battle with eternal consequences. Under the cover of darkness, something evil enters the family home, leaving the mother for dead. When the son discovers that the father he idolizes was the mastermind behind the murder attempts, the story begins. The story is a tale of two fathers and the dramatic impact they have on a sons life. The deep scars caused by one father leads to a transition from the father who caused the scars to the one who heals them. The journey is unbelievable, except it really happened. Based on the authors true story.With its gripping account of personal tragedies, Finding My Father probes into deep questions about the reality of evil. In the tradition of C.S. Lewis Screwtape Letters, Kevin Albright surfaces dark questions about spiritual battles we all may face with Satan. Its a needed focus on the neglected area of where the battleground for our well being really lies.- Lorna Dueck, TV Host and Media Commentator, Context with Lorna Dueck, Faith Commentary Writer- The Globe and MailIf youre looking for an authentic, frank story of Gods redemption in the midst of turmoil, this book is for you. -Roger Cross, President Emeritus Youth for Christ/USA...Finding My Father is a powerful portrayal of the journey we all need to be on to personally discover the father heart of God and his power to make you an overcomer.-Shane Gould, Lead Pastor Burlington Alliance, Ontario /CanadaThis fantastic true story is a classic. It represents a young man re-building his life and soaring above his past with insight and vision.-Bonnie L. Parker, Executive World Missions Director ABEA, Founder of Living Springs MinistriesKevins story was engrossing, and his spiritual pilgrimage endearing. I rejoice in what he has found in our Heavenly Father a parent who will never fail him, unlike his earthly father...-Bill Bjork, Senior Pastor Grace Bible Church, Phoenix, Arizona